World War IV?


War is an ugly thing, but not the ugliest of things. The decayed and degraded state of moral and patriotic feeling which thinks that nothing is worth war is much worse.

John Stuart Mill

Norman Podhoretz wrote a compelling article a couple of years back, which I would like to share. It is, in my opinion an incredible analysis of the War on Terror and I found it very informative.

It is a pretty long piece, so get your coffee or iced tea before you start. Enjoy.

Don’t worry, tomorrow I’ll write something funny, silly or stupid.

WC

One response

  1. I’ve got this bookmarked and will come back later to finish it..from what i’ve seen so far, it looks to be very interesting!

    Great. I know it’s a long piece but I think this man is so brillaint, it’s worth the time.

    WC

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 361 other followers

