Grumpy Pants

In all the world of fashion, the most dreaded wardrobe item a person can wear are the Grumpy Pants. Yes indeed kiddies, don’t try this at home – lest you end up looking this:

I’ve noticed that lately, I’ve been donning my own ratty Grumpy Pants. When I have them on, I just wanna smack people. Not for any particular reason, just for general purposes. Ever feel that way?

And I’m not alone – one of my bosses regularly wears his Grumpy Pants to work. Try to make him laugh when he’s wearing these stealthy slax and you’ll know just what frustration is.

Have you ever noticed that whenever you’re wearing your Grumpy Pants that nearly everyone around you is wearing them too? No one is immune to these puppies. Babies in grocery stores, drivers on the road, customer services reps at the credit card company, gas station attendants all moaning and groaning and singing the blues.

But the question is – What makes people put on their Grumpy Pants in the first place? I don’t know about you guys but I’ve noticed that it happens right after a period of wearing my Happy Shoes. Yep, I can always tell when I’ve had them on too long because I have an irrepressible urge to jump up on countertops and start doing the Fred Astaire. It should be the red flag that forewarns that rain clouds are in the offing. Of course, I don’t see it coming because next thing I know I’m sliding into my Sad Sack.

It’s just that Murphy’s Law thing, you know? The minute I start feeling reallly good, the Grumpy Pants are dragging my fat ass right into them. Just when I think I’m going to throw on my Glad Rags and really have a go at life with both barrells blazing – life, oh no, life just won’t hear of it. Nope, no way, no how. It’s enough to make you think you should be putting on your tin-foil hat because it’s gotta be some kinda conspiracy.

What’s a person to do when they’re in this predicament? Wait. Yep, that’s what I said – wait. Because tomorrow does come. And more often than not the Grumpy Pants have wriggled off during the night. Or maybe they transformed into plain old Droopy Drawers and have started to lose their grip. Could happen.

I guess the truth is that every day is an opportunity for a new mood. Good or bad – but new. And who knows, maybe your next outfit will make you wanna dance.

WC

5 thoughts on “Grumpy Pants

  1. rotflmao….

    My boss was wearing his “grumpy pants” today.
    Go figure.
    They need a serious wash…

    ~m

    So he was doing the grumpy dance in the Grumpy Pants, eh? LOL.

    WC

    Like

  2. LMAO!!
    I ask Zoe to go get out of her grumpy pants and put on her happy slacks and she just looks at me like i’m nuts or something…now I can search for “grumpy pants”, hopefully your post will come up and then I can show her that they are real cos ‘you know if it’s on the computer then it’s true’ to quote the little miss know it all…..

    LOL.  Do you know I discovered they actually make Grumpy Pants? They are pj bottoms with pics of Grumpy all over them. You could actually get her a pair. Wouldn’t that be a hoot?

    WC

    Like

  3. Did you lend those pants to M….. looking at his post he must have been having a memorable day!!
    Chalk it up to Stevie Wonder’s song album title “Songs in The Key of Life”

    Hey, nothin’ wrong with wearing the Grumpy Pants once in a while. Can be fun, you know? hehe.

    WC

    Like

  4. This post made me laugh until I peed my Grumpy Pants. Yeah, I’ve been wearin’ these babies for awhile…

    Mema,

    I hope that means you changed into your glad rags then. LOL. Do I owe you for the dry cleaning bill?

    WC

    Like

  5. I was wearing my grumpy pants the other day. I don’t know why. I’m glad I got out of them!

    I’m telling you Lass, them grumpy pants are sneaky little buggers. Glad you got away from them.

    WC

    Like

Comments are closed.