Friends

You know tonight I went out and had dinner with my chum, Zelda. We had a great time. We ate and yakked and flirted a bit with the waiter who looked a lot like Edward Norton (the actor) and left him a nice big tip.

Nothing really spectacular happened. Nothing even unusual. Yeah, she had the cell phone to her ear for a while, had to talk a client off the edge about one thing or another – and she finally wrote on my notepad what she wanted for dinner so I could tell the waiter (the cute one who looked like Edward R. Norton) – and then we talked really about nothing. Family stuff, mutual friends, movies – whatever. Just a really pleasant way to spend time. With a friend.

There are many things in life about which I am not lucky. But having really great friends is an area in which I am extremely lucky. So lucky in fact, I often wonder why any of these people even like me. Or talk to me or agree to be seen in public with me. But they do.

So, to each and every one of you out there who I call a friend, I say thanks. Love you bunches.

WC

6 thoughts on “Friends

  1. I love Edward Norton, I just heard that his new movie “The Illusionist” is really good, have you seen it? Consider yourself very blessed to have such wonderful people in your life. Lucky indeed. I have an idea why they like you though….

    Yes, in fact I rented it this past weekend – it was fabulous. Highly recommend.

    Yes, I am blessed to be sure.

    WC

    Like

  2. Right back at you babe! Luv ya! I’ve re-surfaced briefly here. Luck has been running bad on this end lately with plenty of awful news to spare. But today is a beautiful day, clear blue sky, in the 70’s and yes! For me too, my friends are what I hold most dear in this sometimes wretched life of extremes. So, bask in the moment, play a little Frank Sinatra and enjoy!

    Nice to hear you and Zelda had a night out. 🙂

    ~ Popsgirl

    Aw…what’s happening? Email me and update me, kay? Yeah it is an amazing 75 degree winter day, isn’t it? Wow. Take it away frankie!
    WC

    Like

  3. Awww. Anyone who has you for a friend is truly lucky indeed, WC! Me included, so thank YOU! 🙂

    Awww…lol….GROUP HUG!!!!! 😆
    WC

    Like

What do you think?

