Brain Dribble…

So much for the issues of the day…WC

I want to crawl into a womb made of pillows and quilts and float on the amnionic fluid of my dreams. Sucking my thumb and wondering not about my name or purpose in life. Just sleep in the afternoon sun, alongside my fat cat, all fur and purr. Let go of whatever obligations I’ve convinced myself belong to me.

Release myself from the body that nags and worries – snicks and snacks – itches and burps.

Send my mind off to play with the neighboring psyches and not come home again until it has learned the secrets of the Universe and can recite them by heart.

Let my soul wander through Imagination’s deep forest until it finds the lush greens, smells the blues of the sky and learns the dance of the stars. Then sends my heart to find the love owned by all, that never dies but gives me the pulse to keep going.

18 thoughts on “Brain Dribble…

  1. Hmmmm… Sounds good Annie… just for the day!!! To totally reconnect, to rejuvenate. . . To take time out from this carzy experience we are calling life…. If you find it let me know where to sign up πŸ™‚

    Blessings to you!

    Hey Lucid,
    How you doing, sweetie? Yeah, rejuvenate is what I’m all about today.
    Annie

    Like

  2. I am trying to rally the conservative troops to go over and NOT FLAME but comment on a posting I commented on and need to have other voices heard,,, yes I went behind “enemy” lines as I often do… go on oover and read it and help out if you can…

    (link removed)

    Hey TRM,
    I went, I read, I commented. Truly though, I have to say, that it is usually a pretty futile activity to comment on such things. It was very general and obviously just a love fest for the documentary. We won’t change their minds as their minds are made up and are only looking for validation of what they already think.

    I am removing the link as I don’t particularly want to give them any traffic. Hope you understand.
    Annie

    Like

  3. This is such a beautiful post Annie. It leaves me feeling soft and dreamy. And thinking of sleep, of course! lol

    Jennifer

    Aw, thanks honey. Yeah, I’m feeling a little drowsy myself. πŸ˜‰
    A

    Like

  4. I want to go too! It looks like there should be plenty of room and I swear I don’t take up much at all! πŸ˜‰ Beautiful thoughts and a beautiful image.

    Always room for Teeni. πŸ™‚
    A

    Like

  5. Take me, too. I can sleep in a ball on the floor, and I’m not above eating my own hand for nutrition.

    Okay, but I draw the line at condiments. πŸ˜‰
    WC

    Like

  6. Hi WC,

    That, my dear, is called drinking. Well, actually you have to add cold weather, a good comforter, and some dogs wanting to share the bed to meet the criteria. It’s the simple things that stand out.

    the Grit

    Oh yeah, I’ve got the dog – but I can do without the liquor – a strong cup of tea will work just fine for me. πŸ˜‰
    WC

    Like

  7. I am so ready girl! You know I be ready when the whatever is ready.. Don’t have to drive do we? Do we go by train plane or brain?

    You write such good stuff!

    LOL Ange. Yeah, we’re going by brain – such an easy way to travel and you never have trouble getting reservations. πŸ˜‰
    WC

    Like

  8. Ooooh so pretty .. the colors .. snicks and snacks *sigh*

    Snicks and snacks – a-yup. And I know you are a nap professional, so I know you know what I’m talking about. πŸ˜‰
    WC

    Like

  9. Every morning I stand in the shower, letting the warm water wash over my forehead, wishing I could fill the shower up to my chin so I can soak and float, cocooned in the warmth. Floating in water has got to be the most relaxing feeling. It’s the one reason I want a pool…so I can just float.

    I hear that. I don’t have a tub, just a dang shower stall – I hate that. Baths are highly underated, especially the bubble variety. πŸ˜‰
    WC

    Like

  10. The fetal position has always worked for me. πŸ˜‰
    Quite the brain burp there, kiddo.
    ~m

    Yeah, I guess it was a pretty big burg – but I feel so good now, I have room for desert. πŸ˜†
    A

    Like

  11. I am right there with you! Love what you have expressed. Many people find this place during meditation. Hope that you have found what you seek!

    Hey Mark!
    No meditating, just some afternoon sun and a lazy cat and Im there. πŸ˜‰
    WC

    Like

  12. That’s cool WC. Hope I didn’t cause any trouble….

    Cause any trouble? Nah. About what? We’re cool – I was happy to jump over and put in my two cents. I just don’t like to give the moonbats any extra traffic, you know? πŸ™‚
    WC

    Like

  13. What? No worries! No stress!

    Don’t think I’d know what to do with myself?? hehehe…..

    Please excuse me while I have my anxiety attack…..

    Love ya,
    Raven….

    Hey Miss girlie, good to see you back. πŸ˜‰
    l/y
    A

    Like

  14. That sounds heavenly! I’ve achieved that once or twice while meditating. A place that you don’t want to leave!
    Beautiful imagery!

    Hi Jasmine, welcome back. Yeah, sometimes you find that place and the last thing you want to do is leave, eh? πŸ˜‰
    WC

    Like

What do you think?

