Random

Some things I’ve been pondering lately…

  • How long can a person live on scrambled egg samiches?

  • Will I enjoy living the ‘homeless’ lifestyle?

  • While passing my days as a homeless person, sitting at the bus stop, will I be able to snag Starbuck’s wireless bandwidth so I can still blog?

  • Should I change the name of my blog to Writer Chick Walks?

  • How many pounds of aluminum cans can I strap on my dog’s back without her falling face first to the pavement?

  • Is God playing a practical joke on me or is this for real?

  • Did a truck run over my face while I slept? And if not, what are those grooves in my face?

  • If I could catch time in a bottle, could I sell it on Ebay?

  • If somebody started a people log would that make it a Plog?

  • Is underwear recyclable?

  • If methane is a gas, could you fart into your gas tank and use it as fuel?

  • Do agents ever actually read their mail?

  • Is anyone under the age of 95 attracted to me?

  • Who decided to name poop, poop?

  • Why don’t people come with warning labels?

So…what have you been pondering?

WC

copywrite 2008

9 thoughts on “Random

  1. If methane is a gas, could you fart into your gas tank and use it as fuel?

    If you could, I’d be rich and would be sitting on my arse drinking Maker’s and smoking a nice Cuban cigar . . .
    Damn.
    ~m

    Same here, my friend, same here. πŸ™‚
    A

    Like

  2. I wouldn’t hesitate to be homeless, on the condition that I never suffer from fatigue. Seriously, if I didn’t have to sleep, I wouldn’t live in a house. I’d just walk around.

    Well then, maybe it is the perfect lifestyle for you. But we’ll need to get you a dog to go with your shopping cart. πŸ˜‰
    WC

    Like

  3. I ponder many of these things too, WC. Since I don’t have a dog, I also ponder where I’ll get the shopping cart that I’ll use to carry my aluminum cans. I also wonder if Alpo is a decent meat substitute.

    Hey Queenie,
    Forgot Alpo – Mighty Dog is the one you want to opt for – perfect texture for meatballs. πŸ˜†
    WC

    Like

  4. Oh, my – this would make a great meme. Your brain makes some interesting side trips, WC! πŸ˜‰

    Hey Teens,
    The thing is…my brain only makes side trips – that could account for my limp though. πŸ˜‰
    WC

    Like

  5. I love your lists.

    And that picture is really priceless.

    My favorite in this post is: Did a truck run over my face while I slept?

    HA HA HA HA HA HA!

    Hey M!
    You’re so funny – your commments always make me laugh.
    WC

    Like

  6. Here’s what I ponder. Will I be sitting here 20 years from now, right before retirement, doing the same damn job that’s been driving me nuts for 5+ years? Will I have sunk into complete bitterness, irony and self-disgust?

    I wonder sometimes if I’ll be homeless. I think I have enough relatives to mooch from that I wouldn’t have to deal with it. Just living with them. ha ha

    Oh dear, Sandar – I hear you on that job discontentment. Been there oh so many times, done that, even more times. In a phrase, it bites.

    You do have a leg up on me though, in the homeless department – no real relatives to mooch on. Dang, there is the ripple in my plan. πŸ˜‰
    WC

    Like

  7. My most recent mental obsession: Was Douglas Adams right? Is the Answer to the Ultimate Question on Life, the Universe, and Everything REALLY “42”?

    Ah yes, when men were men and women were women and little fuzzy creatures from alpha centauri….

    42 is a good number – let’s check the numerology angle on that and do a brainstorm. πŸ˜‰
    A

    Like

  8. If I could catch time in a bottle, could I sell it on Ebay?
    Yes. And you don’t even need time! Just say it has a message from the future, those go for heaps on Ebay. The weirdest thing I’ve seen on Ebay was someone selling a used kleenex… and someone actually bought it! Eew.

    I’ve been pondering if I should do another uni course as at the moment I seem to be going nowhere… I’m not sure I could afford it even if I wanted to, though. Also wondering if I should start a new story I really want to write or keep going with the old one. If I keep juggling them, neither will turn out very well.

    Love the picture, by the way. I used to have a cat like that – well, that color. Not headless. πŸ™‚

    CJ,
    LOL – you’re probably right – I could just say it was time in a bottle and somebody would believe me. Cripes, really makes you wonder about the educational system, eh?

    I say, go for it – in the long run, you haven’t much to lose and do have a lot to gain, yes?
    WC

    Like

What do you think?

