Pieces of Me


I was tagged by Teeni for this Getting to Know You Meme. It is a bit different than the average meme, if there is such a thing, in that the object is to link to past posts that tell your readers more about you, without their having to slog through your archives and figure it out on their own.

It works like this:

1. Go through past posts and link to five of your favorites, one for each of the following categories:

* Family
* Friends
* Yourself
* Something you love
* Your personal choice

2. Tag five other people to do this meme. Two of them must be people you already know so that you can get to know each other better. (disclaimer: since I don’t tag, I will leave it to you to decide if you want to tag yourself on this one.)

My picks:

Family: Lucky, My Hero
Friends: Friends
Yourself: Is Reflection a Bad Thing?
Something I Love: What do Movies Meme?
My Choice: What Would the World be Like Without You?

I hope this little walk down memory lane is fun and doesn’t make you gag too much. 🙂

WC

3 thoughts on “Pieces of Me

  1. The one about your dad was my favorite. And I remember Hillbilly bread! Kellison’s grocery store carried it (small grocery store on the corner).

    The post about what the world would be like without you in it hit a little too close to home for me….just can’t “go there” yet….

    Yay! Somebody else knows Hillbilly bread. Isn’t it the bestest, tastiest bread, ever?

    I understand about the other – what works for you works for you. No worries.
    A

    Like

  2. Nostalgic from when I first “met” you. Love the trip down memory lane. It started me going through your blog page after page anyway, and I love how every picture you post is the perfect match to your writing. Always. Every one. Details. XOXO Ali

    Oh, so that was you? 😉

    In terms of the pictures…often times I’ll spend more time looking for the picture than I do in writing the post. Yup, love those details.

    Thanks, honey.
    Annie

    Like

  3. I was recently tagged for this game too and posted about it a week or two ago.

    From one writer chick to another, I enjoy your blog!

    Oh, thank you, Lisa. I will be by to visit soon. Thanks for coming by.
    WC

    Like

What do you think?

