Message to the World

I caught this meme from my friend Teeni over at the Tea Room – the originator of which is here – and other samples of same are here. The idea is this: If you had but 150 characters (letters) to give one message to the world, what would it be?

I thought about this for quite a while, actually – I didn’t know if it should be funny, serious, wise, flip or somewhere in between. I finally settled on something that I truly believe – down to my toes:

The world is filled with beauty and exists at every turn. If we keep our heads up and focus, it comes to us and emanates from us to others. Pass it on.

Or if you prefer, the haiku version:

A beautiful world

reveals in sights, sounds, smells, tastes

eat full – pay forward.

So there you have it, my message to the world. I highly recommend that you try this – for as simple a thing as it is, it requires some real thought and consideration.

WC

11 thoughts on “Message to the World

  1. Wow.

    I actually got some sleep last night (Hubby took the baby all night) and I think you just totally blew my semi-rested brain.

    Beautious indeed.

    Well, darling girl, I’m so happy to hear that you got some sleep. Motherhood, must be a beautiful and wonderous thing though, eh? Sorry to have messed with your brain though….must have misread the directions on this thing. πŸ˜‰
    Annie

    Like

  2. Oh, thanks so much, Annie! This just at a time when I really need to start gathering some links to my new site! You’re a sweetheart AND you must have some ESP too! πŸ™‚ I absolutely love your message and the haiku is perfect!

    Hey Sweetie,
    I loved this meme – so simple, yet so difficult at the same time. I’m surprised though that you aren’t racking up the new links for your new and improved site. You have such a following. Let me see what I can do.

    Hugs,
    Annie

    Like

  3. Beautiful, Now as purefnevyl says, Wonder what I would say to the world? Maybe we are saying it through our lives…..drats! gonna have to work on that and give some thought to the actual words..

    love ya

    You have a point, Angie, my girl. Perhaps we are saying it through our lives. I’d love to see what you would come up with though – I think it’s a great opportunity to share our unique perspectives with others.

    l/y
    Annie

    Like

  4. Pingback: dustbury.com
  5. Ooh, loved your message!
    I’ll give it a go.

    Let me know when yours is posted – I’d love to see what you come up with.
    Annie πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. You have the best timing WC. I am, again, contemplating on the world.. I love what you wrote in here.. I will give this a try… πŸ™‚

    Hey Z!
    Do give it a try and let me know when it’s up, I’d like to see it.
    WC

    Like

  7. Hey WC!! I love your message. Very eloquent. Mine would go a little something like this :

    Drink beer and don’t fight.

    πŸ˜€ That’s how I roll

    Hey Sweetie!
    How the heck are you?

    Good one! I love it!
    πŸ˜†
    Annie

    Like

What do you think?

