Wow, This Really Bugs Me…

Imagine the horror and disdain this must have created at the local Pennsylvania post office where it was discovered that giant, mutant beetles were being mailed to folks stateside.

Yup, that picture you see is the actual item they found in the boxes. Seems there were some serious breeding plans in the works and were it not for the eagle ears of an easily creeped out postal worker we might be seeing headlines describing giant killer beetles.

What really gets me is where the heck are these people’s brains? Do they really think that someone wouldn’t suspect a package that is tapping out morse code, when it’s supposed to be a box of candy? Jeez.

I’m not sure what they did with the beetles but likely, PETA made sure they were retired to some new age petting zoo.

WC

16 thoughts on “Wow, This Really Bugs Me…

  1. Lordy lordy but that would have freaked me out if I’d seen it!!!!

    I know! Can you imagine opening that up? I would have jumped three feet in the air. πŸ™‚
    Annie

    Like

  2. OMGOSH!!!! I woulda totally shit my pants if I saw that thing.

    Then I suppose you could say they might be an effective laxative, eh? πŸ˜†
    WC

    Like

  3. Holy crap! I didn’t know bugs that big existed! Before that, the largest I’d seen was the palmetto bugs in Florida! Yikes.

    For all we know it’s a delicacy in some foreign country. Can you imagine – beetle benedict? πŸ˜‰
    A

    Like

  4. Hi WC,

    Personally, I prefer large bugs to small ones, as the big ones are much less likely to sneak up on me. I would also point out that, if these things are smart enough to use Morse Code, I’d like a dozen or so to help with house cleaning and chores around the farm.

    the Grit

    You may have something there, Grit, maybe they could be trained to take out the trash (or eat it) and to rake the lawn. πŸ˜‰
    WC

    Like

  5. Wow, looks like some old Egyptian Scarab or something.

    They really do, don’t they? Icky! 😯
    Good to see you around again.
    Annie

    Like

  6. Geez, Annie, the last few times I’ve visited I’ve been welcomed with freakish photos. You’re starting to scare the shit out of me girl!

    I’m surprised the package wasn’t mailed to me. For some reason last year I was plagued by giganticus bugs – first it was the giant scarab beetle in my fireplace, next was the Cicada Killer Wasp in my kitchen (have you ever seen one of those suckas? eek) and then it was the Oleander Hawk moth that I came upon on my morning walk. Geesh. If I didn’t know any better I would have thought someone was trying to scare the bajeebers outta me!

    Sorry 2LD, it must be that kinda week. I shudder to think what you will do when you see tomorrow’s post. πŸ˜† Seriously, sometimes you just have to get your freak on. Right?
    Annie

    Like

  7. Bet they make one hell of a mess splattered on a windshield. And would come close to knocking your head off if they hit you on a motorcycle.

    Yuh-huh. That made me think of my drive back to L.A. While zipping through the Texas desert, I got so many bug guts on my windshield I had to stop every couple of hours to scrape them off – big ol’ yellow thangs. Totally gross.
    Annie

    Like

  8. I tell you what, if something like that emerges from my mail, I’m going for a sidearm.

    Hopefully, it’s an automatic – those suckers move pretty fast from what I hear. πŸ˜‰
    WC

    Like

  9. As a guy I once knew would say: “That looks like a two-stomper.” Ewww… Thanks for the willies. πŸ™‚

    LOL Mrs. V!
    A two-stomper sounds just about right. πŸ˜‰
    WC

    Like

  10. *shutters*
    yuck! I think I’ll just jump threw the shower now, that gives me the hibby jibbys (is that a word?).

    Personally, I think I’d be wielding a baseball bat – but yeah, I’m sure the hibby jibby is a word.
    WC

    Like

  11. Silly people. No way, no how do I open a package that’s making crawly scratchy sounds! I call Animal Control or cops or something.

    At least, not without rubber gloves, face mark and a gun drawn, yes? πŸ˜‰
    A

    Like

  12. EEEK! That is big… EEEK! How would you kill such thing… i think I might collapse even before I hit it with my slippers… Ahh no, that won’t simple do.. I’ll hit it with a hammer, a chair or what ever… This is definitely giving me the hibby jibbies…

    I’m thinking I’d have to run it over with my car. Yikes.
    WC

    Like

What do you think?

