The Last 24 Hours

UPDATE: She is doing much better, her chest tube has been removed and she’s been taken off her sedative drip. She’s been upgraded from critical to serious and has been cleared for her next operation which will repair her broken pelvis. This is really miraculous when you consider it’s been less than 48 hours since the accident. The prayers are working, please keep them up and thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Annie

So, the last 24 hours have been hell. Lots of phone calls, lots of tears, lots of worry. Lots of waiting.

She’s doing better – and that’s a good sign. But things are still so very much up in the air until she regains consciousness. Because of the incredible person that she is and how very much she is loved, she is surrounded by people doing everything they can to help. If love is a cure, then she will be cured no doubt.

I thank all of you for your prayers and good wishes, I know they make a difference. I truly believe in the power of prayer and hope and know that it does produce miracles. I’m hoping with all my heart that this time is no exception.

In the meantime, I’m around and will be doing some blogging. I have to keep my mind busy.

Thanks again,

Annie

14 thoughts on “The Last 24 Hours

  1. Glad your friend is doing better. Praying for a full recovery.

    Hang in there friend, hugs.

    I’m hanging in, my friend. Today is a better day than yesterday. She is doing amazingly well. I just want it to continue.
    Hugs,
    Annie

    Like

  2. Annie, You, Kellytoo and her family are all in my thoughts. Sending all my get better quickly vibes that way.

    Cheers,
    Kell

    I know, honey, I feel you guys right here with me. It means a lot.
    Love
    Annie

    Like

  3. I’ll keep praying – no sense stopping until she’s regained consciousness and in the clear. Yes, keep busy – that is always a good thing.

    You’re right, Teens, no point in stopping now. Things are getting better for her. Fingers crossed.
    Hugs,
    Annie

    Like

  4. It’s good to see that things are looking better. I send my best.

    If you need a diversion, I have stuck my contest up early this week. I am thinking that you could kick it this week.

    Thanks, darlin’ – and yeah, I saw that contest of yours…my mom said I’m not old enough to enter it. Sowwy. 😦
    A

    Like

  5. I hope she pulls through with flying colors .. Prayers continue on!!

    Frankly, Red, it’s a miracle she survived. She is doing really well and has an enormous network of friends and family all there pulling her through, including you guys. I think it’s working. I really do.
    Love,
    Annie

    Like

  6. So sorry to hear about your friend. My prayers for her and her friends (that includes you) and her family.

    Thanks, Mrs. V. Things are improving and if we’re very lucky she will pull through completely. Thanks for your concern.
    Annie

    Like

  7. My prayers are with your friend kelly… I hope she will get better.. Yes, teeni is right, you should keep blogging…

    Thanks you, Z. She is doing better, now. Hopefully, she’ll be through the woods sooon.
    WC

    Like

  8. Yes, the power of prayer; I believe! I will include your friend in my prayers Annie. I am really sorry to have read this…

    Hey Bella,
    Yes, she is doing better – but has another operation this morning – so we still have to keep our fingers crossed. Thanks for adding your prayers to the mix – every single good thought and prayer makes a difference.
    Love,
    Annie

    Like

  9. My thoughts and prayers are with your friends, her loved ones and you. I’m so glad she’s made such progress in such a short time span.

    Thanks, honey pie – she is doing much better. I only pray the trend continues. The world would be a much sadder place without her.
    Annie

    Like

  10. Hi WC,

    Staying busy during this sort of time is important. If there’s something I can do to divert your attention, just let me know.

    the Grit

    Thanks, Grit. In fact, there is something – I’ll email you later.
    Annie

    Like

  11. Sending more prayers Annie… xx

    They’re working, hon. She got through her surgery yesterday very well. Her vitals remain good, her physical response remains good and they are weaning her off the breathing apparatus. She’s a toughie. 🙂
    A

    Like

  12. Prayer works.

    i’m glad that she is improving and i hope that she will continue to do so.

    Yes, prayer does work – she’s doing amazingly well for what she has been through. I pray this trend continues.
    Annie

    Like

What do you think?

