Pass the Ketchup and the Tidy Bowl

Truth be told I have eaten a few snacks in the bathroom – epecially things like protein shakes or yoghurt, however, this takes things to a whole new level. You have to wonder how and why they came up with the concept, don’t you?

I am second to none in my admiration for asian ingenuity but this really takes the toilet brush.

It also makes me wonder what they use to clean these cute little soup bowls…do you think it’s lemon fresh Joy, or maybe Tidy Bowl? Or maybe even those funny blue discs you drop into the tank and forget about until the water stops turning blue.

And I love ice cream – what would the world be without it? Though I have to admit, I would never think of eating it out of a mini urinal.

Though she looks pretty darn pleased about it. Do you suppose they put a little something extra in it?

I suppose the upside is that you don’t have to leave your table to visit the rest room. And think of all the space they saved on that one. You know, my doggie might really like this place, she drinks out of the toilet at home and it never occurred to me that she might be onto a new trend. Do you think they have doggie soup?

All I can say is that once again, recycling and repurposing has found a creative solution. (HT to Ger for forwarding the pics) πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “Pass the Ketchup and the Tidy Bowl

  1. Who on earth would theme a restaurant around lavatories and bathrooms!

    Way eccentric and interesting in a kind of quirky way… not sure I could eat an ice cream that looked like that out of a fake urinal though!

    Cheers

    BC

    I know! That’s what I said. LOL – ‘let’s hit the can and have some breffy, eh?’ I definitely prefer my ice cream in a cone. πŸ˜‰
    A

    Like

  2. Ok, EEEOOOO! I cannot for the life of me think why anyone would think this is a cool idea!

    I am totally with you, Simonne. I mean, yuck already. πŸ™„
    Annie

    Like

  3. Wow. What’s wrong with a restaurant that just has good food and no theme? Things must be getting rather boring there.

    Yeah, really. It used to be good food, good service was more than enough – now, you just have to get whackier and whackier. πŸ˜‰
    A

    Like

  4. What in the hell..?

    i’ve seen it all now.
    i mean ALL…

    Love your commentary!

    ~christine

    LOL chica! You’d kind of wish that this was the end of seeing it all, don’t you? But we both know that next week they will be some other strange bizarre-o thing. Yikes.
    A

    Like

  5. It’s a quirky and funny idea in pictures, but I would seriously lose my appetite there!

    I suppose a place like that allows for all kinds of weird/nasty jokes at the dinner table. It’s not like you can reasonably be sitting on a toilet and eating out of a mini urinal and say “Hey, do you mind? I’m eating!”

    Yeah! On the other hand, you can powder your nose or fix your lipstick right at the dinner toilet…ah…er…table. πŸ˜†
    WC

    Like

  6. Ohhh…gross, gross, gross. How could anyone work up an appetite looking at and sitting on toilets?

    I’m sure I don’t know – but there might be some sports fans who could relate. πŸ˜‰
    WC

    Like

  7. Yeah that chocolate soft serve looks really appetizing in the bowl.. 8)

    And the post would not be complete without a comment from Gerry. πŸ˜†
    WC

    Like

  8. hey WC!! Love the new place!! pretty snazzy digs i must say! i’m laughing about this post. I swear the Asians do everything first, but not in this case. There were others, using the toilet for their pleasure and not for it’s “ahem” intended use.

    They’re called DOGS!!! LOL

    Hey Reg-a-roo! How the heck are you? Yeah, dogs, that’s right. Bow wow, can I have a liversnap appetiser. πŸ˜‰
    WC

    Like

  9. Well, WC, it certainly gives new meaning to the term, “bowl of soup”…I’d beware the after-dinner mints, they might actually be those little urinal disinfectant tablets. πŸ˜‰

    Oh JOS you a wicked boy! Now I can’t get that image outta my mind. πŸ˜‰
    WC

    Like

  10. I just don’t think a toilet bowl themed restaurant would attract me. The food would have to be very, very good for me to get over the fact I’m sitting on the potty.

    Joan, do you think you get some extra points knocked off cuz you’re sitting on the potty while dining? It might be a benefit, yes? LOL.
    WC

    Like

  11. Absolutely nauseating. But maybe that’s why they provide the toilets …

    Oh, now there’s an image. LOL. Hey, do you wonder what their restrooms look like? Maybe they have stoves, sinks and dishwashing machines in there, eh? πŸ˜†
    WC

    Like

What do you think?

