Vahklemped

Okay, so I’ve spent the entire evening trying to post a simple video. In fact, it is an awesome video and the darn thing won’t post. I’ve used the old fashioned way, using the brackets – I used both of the new fangled icon thingies in the visual text editor and the best I get is a link to the video.

I went to the forums, I’ve downloaded a plugin, I’ve had numerous email swaps with my blog expert connection and it just won’t cooperate.

I even went to the old blog and tried posting it, and there it worked like a charm –

But not here, on the big girl’s blog.

Anybody have any enlightening advice? Really? Anybody?

Oy!

6 thoughts on “Vahklemped

  1. No. Sorry. I do not have experience with running a blog on my own. I know you’ll get it. I notice when I’m trying to do something computer-wise and it wont cooperate, I’m best to go to bed- when I wake up it usually is an easy fix that I couldn’t see the night before because I was exasperated. Am I mental or what? Anywho, I cannot wait to see your video!

    Well thanks, honey – my friend Moe managed to get it to work. Although, since I noticed on the forums that a lot of people were having the same problem, maybe the wordpress gremlins patched it up in the night and that’s the story. I guess we’ll never know.

    Annie

    Like

  2. Me? Help with that? Gulp, no, no help from me I’m afraid Annie! But maybe the multi-talented super brained Moe has worked it out for you? πŸ˜‰
    Sx

    Well apparently, Simonne, Moe has the golden touch. Just a weird anomoly, eh? πŸ˜‰
    Annie

    Like

  3. As frustrating as that sounds, you can take comfort in the fact that your cat seems to have had a really great night….. πŸ˜†

    Always looking on the bright side, eh Jen. LOL. I’d be delighted if that was my cat – this one is so thin and mine is so fat. πŸ˜†
    Annie

    Like

  4. Technology and me are not necessarily good buddies.
    Sorry I can’t help. 😦 I enjoyed the cat pic! Very funny.

    I have to say I’m with you on that – although, I’m having to learn.
    WC

    Like

  5. Sometimes the poster of the video intentionally disable embedding. Perhaps this is the case here.

    Or maybe it’s just a glitch in the new software you’re using.

    Just a thought.

    Love your new digs, btw!

    -smith

    Hey Smith,
    You may be right, but I decided to bypass the stinko’s and found a groovy plugin that works mighty fine. Glad you like the new place, don’t be a stranger. πŸ˜‰
    A

    Like

What do you think?

