I Got Nothin'

Okay, so this week my brain has been completely empty of all discernible thought. I’ve sat here and sat here trying to think of something, interesting, witty, funny, profound and even stupid to say and well….I’ve got nothin’

Zero, Zilch, Zip. Nothing there folks. The well is dry. I currently can’t put two words together that make any sense and well shit, sorry. If anybody has any ideas, thoughts or suggestions, I’m open – as long as it doesn’t involve mud wrestling midgets.

10 thoughts on “I Got Nothin'

  1. Hmmm, how to make the best grilled cheese sammy… oh, shoot! We already did that one…. my second thought was going to be you wresting with midgets. *scratches head* – I’ll have to put some more thought into this Annie – LOL!

    Oh Bella,
    I forgot about that one. LOL. It turned out to be a very popular post. Who knew? Yes dear, please think about it and let me know. I’m drowining over here. πŸ˜‰
    Annie

    Like

  2. Golly, it wasn’t my blog-block-break-thru-attempt post that sucked all the ideas out of your head, was it? I’m sorry I induced a nap… Actually, I take that back. Naps are GOOD. go take a nap!

    and… it’s really strange that my post today is eerily on this SAME concept. or lack there of.

    LOL C, no worries sweetheart, I was there when I visited you last night. You didn’t cause it at all. But it was reassuring to see that we were having a similar problem. Although you managed to come up with something. πŸ˜‰
    Annie

    Like

  3. Oh Annie, so glad that I am not the only one. I have lost count of the number of times I have sat here with a million thoughts going through my head and staring at the screen and my brain just fails to turn all those incoherent thoughts into a coherent post.

    I think a nap is a great idea. Failing that, if there is thousands of disconnected thoughts, maybe a brain dump on a piece of paper and see where that gets you.

    Hey Gem,
    Nope, you are definitely not the only. There are at least two of us now. Oh I have notebooks filled with a thousand disconnected thoughts. LOL, if I published them here you guys would think I was on drugs. I’ll keep trying though, thanks.

    Annie

    Like

  4. Who the heck says you need to write anything? Hmmmmm? As writers why do we do this to ourselves? OMG I have to write!!!! Must…put…pen…to…paper. Or what? The world will fall apart? The stars will fall from the heavens? Or horrors of all horrors we cannot call ourselves writers?

    Gawd, we are neurotic bunch…or is that just me?

    Good point, Panther and yeah I guess we are all a neurotic bunch. God love us. I think I did see a couple of stars falling – hey is that what that means? Somebody is having writer’s block when the stars fall? Cool! πŸ˜‰
    Annie

    Like

  5. Hi Annie,

    Well, since my problem at the moment is having so many things I want to write about that focusing on one is almost impossible, I’ll gift you one: New political parties I’d like to see start. Oh, and I replied to your email, but I suspect it may not have worked.

    the Grit

    Hey Grit,
    You know I actually wrote a post about that, a while back. Maybe I have simply run out of ideas and there’s nothing left? That would suck, wouldn’t it.

    Nope, did not get the email back from you – wondered about that. No worries.

    Annie

    Like

  6. Tomorrow is talk like a pirate day. Talk about how high the people who created that day must have been.

    Hey MJ,
    Thanks for the heads up – I did a post on one of those pirate days which was a lot of fun. Ironically tomorrow I have a post ready – we do a special thing on Fridays. But there is always the weekend, I suppose. Thanks!
    Annie

    Like

  7. Hi Annie,

    er !! Not to great with thought, I wouldn’t know how to think or what to think, so sorry for my lack off input.

    Although the pen may not be writing and the head may not be thinking, I do believe that words and thoughts will be getting stored in that sub conscience of ours.

    Love
    Di

    LOL – hope you’re right, Di. I’ll let you know what my subconscious comes up with. πŸ˜‰
    Annie

    Like

  8. The next post nullified this one. I felt the same way today and ended up posting probably one of my best, albeit it isn’t a story so much as a revelation of what has happened since starting a blog. Thanks for writing such a wonderful piece about autumn.

    Hey Jim,
    Well thanks for reading and for saying that. It’s been a tough week for writing for some reason, maybe it is the change of season – still adjusting. Thanks again for your nice compliment.
    WC

    Like

  9. I know draw a venn diagram comparing and
    constrasting umm… something ..either
    really silly or utterly mundane.
    [venn diagram: three interlocking circles]

    taking out the trash & watching soap operas

    calling a guy first & shooting yourself in the foot

    switching handbags monday morning before work
    &
    watching the brady bunch on a friday night

    ah me, i’m losing it.

    LOL Jade, my first thought was ‘wtf is a venn diagram and what do you do with them?’ Yeah, we’re losing it all right. But I think this week I may have some decent ideas. I guess we’ll see. πŸ˜‰
    Annie

    Like

What do you think?

