Love Her or Hate Her…

Sarah Palin, the pubbie VP candidate is certainly the topic of discussion around the old water cooler. Personally, I dig her for a variety of reasons but this is not about that. Well maybe it is a little. Click the link and watch one of the best Saturday Night Live skits I’ve seen in a while.

UPDATE: For those of you who can’t get the first link to work try this one – apparently YouTube is blocking all the Sarah Palin vids???? Strange, eh?

You have to give her a little credit on this one and it’s pretty damn funny. Have a good weekend. πŸ˜‰

10 thoughts on “Love Her or Hate Her…

  1. I like her hands.

    Hope you have had and are having a great weekend Annieo.
    Love
    Di

    Hey Di!
    Weekend is lovely, thanks. Went to a horse race yesterday…

    Annie

    Like

  2. Hey Annie we can’t watch the video – it says its unavailable to our country 😦

    Hey Gem,
    Just found another link and added it to the post – give that one a try – apparently YouTube is not letting this vid post or play? No frickin’ idea why. Try the other link. It’s a funny vid – I’d hate to think you missed it.

    Annie

    Like

  3. I really like “Carribou Barbie ” she is a pesron after my own heart,a female Ted Nuggent.with a lot of class along with being a member of P.E.T.A = People Eating Tasty Animals πŸ˜‰

    Hey Ger,
    Yeah, I dig her too. I think she has a good sense of humor and is a good sport to have played along with the skit. Plus awesome eyeglasses. πŸ˜‰
    Annie

    Like

  4. i think you know how i feel about her. She could’ve shattered expectations but instead… well, she didn’t for me. But i shan’t get this whole thing started here. ima lover not a fighter. πŸ˜‰

    R & i watched the episode and thought the rap was funny.

    Hey Chica,
    Well darlin’ I’m sorry you feel that way – but then on this we are just agreeing to disagree, eh? Love ya.
    Annie

    Like

  5. OMG, a political post! Can’t remember the last time you did one.

    The resemblance between Palin and Tina Fey is uncanny, isn’t it? SNL never had it so good.

    LOL – I know, 30 – after all the ‘I’m not going there’ I just couldn’t resist this one. πŸ˜‰ And the resemblance is uncanny – it reminds of years back when they had that guy who really looked like Clinton, though for the life of me I can’t remember the fellow’s name. But he was amazingly good at being ol’ Bill. πŸ™‚
    Annie

    Like

  6. Darrell Hammond has been SNL’s Bill Clinton since ’95 or so, though I think the late Phil Hartman, who preceded him in the role, is the one you’re looking for.

    Fey, in interviews, says Palin is much better-looking than she is. I don’t know about that, but I’d be happy to undertake extensive research.

    Hey CG,
    Yep, that’s the guy’s name. He is amazing. I’d have to agree with Fey – Palin is much better looking – but feel free to conduct your research anyway. πŸ˜‰
    WC

    Like

What do you think?

