The Giving of Thanks…

Well boys and girls I am back or should I say I have arrived. We got in early evening last night after we had logged in more than 3000 miles between here and L.A. I will try to regale you with individual stories of the road but some of the highlights include: a windstorm (including tumbleweeds) in the New Mexico high desert, dark county road under construction and getting lost, unbelievable gas prices, mcdonald’s coffee and how to pry your cat off a motel 6 bed.

But for now, I’ll say thanks to my buds Michael, Moe, Panther, Teens & Evyl for their great guest posts- for all of you and my friends and family for your good wishes and prayers for our safe journey (which is was/is) and to the universe in general for making this a special thanksgiving for me and for giving me something for which I feel truly grateful.

And of course no Thanksgiving would be complete without a few toons, eh?

Have a great one – see you guys on the other side of the weekend.:)

12 thoughts on “The Giving of Thanks…

  1. It’s great to see ya back. And thanks again for thinking of me to guest post. Have a Great Thanksgiving and see ya on the flip side.

    Hey Buddy,
    Thanks – it’s good to see y’all too. I imagine you’re gettting ready to put your turkey in the deep fryer pretty soon? Good eatin’my friend.

    Annie

    Like

  2. Glad you are back, Annie! I’m so jealous – I have always wanted to see a real tumbleweed in real life! Anyway, have a wonderful holiday.

    Seriously Teens, a tumbleweed really isn’t that impressive. πŸ™‚ You have a wonderful holiday too.
    Annie πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Hi, I’ve enjoyed exploring your blog tonight. I like to find other blogs passionate about writing. I love Maxine comics, by the way. I want to be her when I grow up.

    Hi Vivienne & welcome to my little dive. I’m so happy you had fun here, maybe you’ll come back then. I love Maxine too – something universallly funny about her, don’t you think? πŸ™‚
    WC

    Like

  4. WOOT! Glad to know you arrived safe and sound. And it was an honour to be one of the ‘fillers’. *smile*

    All in one piece my friend, thanks and thanks again for the help – much appreciated. πŸ˜‰
    Love
    Annie

    Like

  5. Glad you had a safe and good trip πŸ™‚

    Happy Thanksgiving

    Looking forward to reading Annie’s Tales From The Road πŸ˜‰

    Hey Mistress….(cute name)
    Annie’s tales from the road sounds like a horror tv show, doesn’t it? πŸ˜†
    Good to be home.
    Annie

    Like

  6. Hello! Looks like our lives are in parallel right now! Hubby and I are moving to Melbourne in 13 days! All of our stuff and our car got picked up this morning! And I’ve only been home from my writer’s residency for a few days – it’s pretty exhausting isn’t it?!
    Missed you x

    Hey There Ms. Simonne!
    I was about to send out a search party for you! Hope the residency went well (i’m so jealous) and good luck on the move. Personally, I wouldn’t wish moving on anyone. No matter how you slice it, it is a big pain in the arse. We’re about to go full bore into ours this weekend.Yikes.!
    Annie πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. So good to see you back. You’ve had some great fill-ins. Oh I bet you do have some stories to tell. My eldest son just moved to the Sacramento area from Florida. His younger brother has told me stories of prying tumbleweed from the grill of the rental truck through Texas, New Mexico and Arizona territory. At least you’re there and safe.

    Hey Jim,
    YUP – I definitely had some great guest posters – they are the best.

    As to prying tumbleweeds off truck grills – happily I had no such problem but I do remember a few years back when I came back from Florida, my mechanic had to sand blast the bug guts out of my radiator grill – them Texas bugs is big and go splat.

    I am here and safe. Still trying to get things established, which is not as easy as one thinks. πŸ™‚
    Annie

    Like

  8. Hi dear Annieo,

    So happy to hear that you have arrived and are safe. How exciting. Whoo Hoo !!

    Not read the cartoons yet, smiling, to excited to say HI and YAY !!

    Moes comment made me giggle, Hehe !! shes naughty.

    Hope you make your space, beautiful and warm. aww ! a home to share for two.

    Love and You
    Di x

    Hi Di!
    Yes safe and arrived. Still so much to do. Thinking of all of you.
    Love
    Annie

    Like

  9. I feel all awful for forgetting about Thanks Giving day for all my American friends. Sorry about that.

    The cartoons are great.

    HAPPY THANKSGIVING EVERYBODY.

    Love
    Di

    Happy Thanksgiving to you too.
    Love
    A

    Like

  10. I’m glad you made it safe and sound. I’ve never seen a tumbleweed. You don’t see tumbleweeds on Cape Cod πŸ˜‰ Looking forward to road stories. I can’t imagine traveling with a cat. Thanks for the Maxine cartoons. She’s the bomb!!!

    Hey Joanie,
    Sorry you had to make this comment via email – I am happy and safe and sound. Maxine is the bomb. And now that I have my big pc fired up and connected maybe I can get back to some normalcy, eh? Well, relatively speaking that is. πŸ˜†
    Annie

    Like

  11. Apparently between all the funerals and laryngitis, I have missed a lot. I’m drawing lines between the dots in my mind, sure that you are happy. I am happy for you.
    kim

    Oh my, there I go again, making people draw lines in their minds. Just to give you an update on my ever so boring life… reconnected with an old love, we both went ‘yeowza’, decision as to who would move where, he won, I packed, we drove, we arrived, climate shock for me, tired, still moving his apartment, looking for work, bonus, the cold apparently makes me burn more calories to stay warm so am losing weight, and that’s where we are so far. Yup, I’m happy. πŸ™‚
    Annie

    Like

What do you think?

