This and That…

morning012sunthrutree

Morning!
Hope everybody had a good weekend. We had fun. I had a great shopping weekend, everything was on sale and I ended up scoring a desk chair for free as well. Don’t you love it when that happens?

Woke up this morning to bucketloads of snow – I mean a LOT. Had to put on the man’s boots (who wears boots in L.A.?) and took the dog out. She seemed to enjoy hopping through the snow drifts but even she was too cold to stay out and do much of anything.

Also, big news…we are starting up Theme Fridays again. Jess, Christine and Panther will all be playing with me. I’m very jazzed, I’ve missed it and I hope you have too. This Friday we are back on it with the theme “Commuter” – hopefully it will be a great come back prompt.

Not much else happening, I will be back tomorrow and do a real post. Just wanted to say, hey…so, hey. Wink

2 thoughts on “This and That…

  1. Hi Annie,

    Got a lot of snow here as well. The most since 1968 according the the weather people, and so much for global warming 🙂 Our dogs are having fun in it as well, but I’m afraid I’ve finally gotten old enough to be past my rolling in the snow days.

    Hey,
    the Grit

    the Grit´s last blog post..Why the economic crisis?

    Hey Grit,
    My rolling in the snow days are long gone too. Yikes, what a silly thing to do. The snow has started to melt and the weather man says we have some warmer days to look forward to – keeping my fingers crossed that I can pitch the old purple coat soon. 😉
    Annie

    Like

  2. Oooh! Theme Fridays! I cannot wait for that.

    I wish I could get a new office chair…and a desk…and an office. Hm.

    Hey Matthew,
    Hope you like the new Theme Friday this week.

    I’d like a new office and desk myself – as it is I have a corner of the livingroom and a big table, but yeah, free desk chair – noice… 😉
    Annie

    Like

What do you think?

