Best Laid Plans

girl-mirror

Hey everybody, I’m back…well, sort of…

As most of you know things have been pretty whacky for me lately. Moving hither and yon- lots of change. Frankly, it’s made me a little dizzy.

Well, yet another change has entered my life – I have returned to California. The details are personal and I don’t intend to share them to any large degree. Suffice to say, that sometimes things just don’t turn out as you plan or hope and you do the best you can to deal with that.

At the moment I am getting my wits about me and working out housing and job stuff. Zelda has graciously given me a temporary landing pad while I make the transition, which I’m hoping won’t be too long or painful.

Please, no sympathy or pity – it just is what it is, you know?

Life continues to be an adventure of sorts – although, at this point I’d really rather be experiencing the boredom of a routine, everyday life, but fate obviously has other plans for me. Damn that fate!

I’m okay, a little shell shocked but I suppose that is to be expected. Hoping things will smooth out soon and I’ll be back to blogging and bitching as usual in short order. I miss the blogosphere and all of you guys.

Just wanted to poke my head in and say ‘hey’ and give you a heads up on the current scene.

Be seeing you soon, I hope.

15 thoughts on “Best Laid Plans

  1. (((Hugs of support)))

    I’ll look forward to your return to blogging and bitching. 😉

    Mrs. V´s last blog post..Has Spring Sprung?

    Hey Mrs V – thanks for the support hugs, are those like support hose? 😉 Looks like I might be back blogging sooner than I thought. Fingers crossed.
    Annie

    Like

  2. Hi WC,

    Thank Zelda for me because, heck, you might have wound up here and we’re too broke to take in refugees at the moment 🙂 Also tell her that I liked her video game. Seriously though, I hope you at least waved as you went by. And, looking on the bright side, at least you got to see some snow.

    the Grit

    the Grit´s last blog post..Music Monday

    Hey Grit,
    Yes, I certainly did wave as we went by – since I drove through your entire state. 😉 And you’re right, that snow was bright. 😉
    Annie

    Like

  3. “It’s life, Jim, but not as we know it!”

    Sorry for the Star Trek quote, but that’s what I thought of when I read your post, Annie. It’s weird how life throws us all manner of things that weren’t meant to be part of our plans. Bleh.

    Still, it’s good to see you’re alive and kicking! 🙂

    Tony Single´s last blog post..An Affair to Forget [Trottersville #115]

    Great quote Tony and interesting point of view – don’t think I ever looked at things quite that way before. I wonder though…how are we supposed what is and what isn’t meant to be? That’s the part that always trips me up. 🙂
    Annie

    Like

  4. So when’s the tomato garden going to be planted.
    And a Heidie ho there blog neighbor welcome back.
    Now if only Evyl would resurface :mrgreen:

    Gerry´s last blog post..Join Newt for a Tea Party

    Well, funny you should mention that…I’m helping Zelda move the greenhouse this weekend and if we have any energy after that’s done, we’ll get some nursery plants and start the tomaters growing. And thanks for the welcome back – where has Evyl got himself to? I must really be out of touch… 🙄
    Annie

    Like

  5. life has a way about her … uh huh …

    its good to hear from you and where i’m sitting in the snow covered ground, california seems quite dreamy …

    xo

    darlene´s last blog post..odds and sods

    Yeah, life does have a way about her…the beotch. 😉 Yes, I understand about the snow, I was dreaming of sunshine when I was in snow too. I hope I never, ever, live in snow again. Seriously. 😉
    Annie

    Like

  6. completely unsympathetic and unpitiful hugs

    Sometimes things are what they are and a hug is simply “glad to see you and glad you are ok and let us know if you need anything while all these changes are happening for you”

    Mistress B´s last blog post..Screw Up Tuesday

    LOL B, loved the unsympathetic and unpitiful hugs – a little thorny but nice. 😉
    Annie

    Like

  7. Hey Annie, so sorry things didn’t work out the way you had planned. The saying is old but true, “Everything happens for a reason”. You have a great attitude about it and I’m happy for that- we gotta keep you happy- that’s first and foremost 😉

    JavaQueen´s last blog post..Award / Meme – 10 Honest Things

    Hey Bella,
    Thanks, honey. I guess you just have to roll with the punches, eh? I’m hanging in there the best I can, guess I can’t ask for more. Right? 😉
    Annie

    Like

  8. Nice to have you back. I’m sorry things didn’t work out, and yeah, sometimes, it’s hard to figure it all out eh?

    But hey, on the bright side, you travelled across the country TWICE! I’m still trying to travel the country ONCE. I’m sure it’ll be a trek you’ll remember for a while.

    Chin up Annie and I look forward to more posts.

    Daisy

    Daisy´s last blog post..How does Oatmeal cross the road?

    Hey D,
    Thanks. Actually I’ve traveled cross country a total of five times. I’ve seen a lot of the country, at least from the road as it goes rushing by. I would have liked to stop and investigate a little more closely. Perhaps if any of those trips had been for sight seeing and discovery it would have been more fun – but really they were just to get from one place to another. Sort of like a really long freeway drive. You know? Anyway, I got some pretty pics so it’s not a total loss.

    😉 Annie

    Like

  9. blogging and bitching?! YES! I cant wait 🙂
    Good to see you, annie.

    Red´s last blog post..The spot

    Hey Red!
    Good to see you too. Yup…I feel a bitch coming on… 😆
    Annie

    Like

  10. Hi–I’m just dropping in to say hello and that I am looking forward to some honest-to-Pete bitching!

    Hope you are enjoying some nice weather. Here in Pa. spring has arrived. At last!

    BTW, that Rockwell photo was one of my favorites when I was a child. There were several of his I love and still do.

    Sandra Ludwig´s last blog post..The Super-Happy Blogger (and me)

    Hey Sandra,
    Nice to see you again. Yes, I’m in the mood for some good bitching myself. 😉

    Spring in L.A. has been gorgeous so far. I have to admit I’m happy to be back in the sunshine.
    Annie

    Like

  11. Love, love, love to you.
    It’s wonderful to see you back.

    c´s last blog post..a true story

    Aw thanks Chica. Keep your fingers crossed that I get settled in quickly – I’m really dying to get back to Theme Fridays for real. Miss you desperately.

    Love
    Annie

    Like

  12. Oh my, I had to scroll back a couple of posts to catch up. Good to have you back girl.
    kim

    Kim´s last blog post..Pick me! Pick Me!

    Hey Sweetie,
    Well, I’m sort of back. Between trying to find a place and a job I am trying to post. I can’t wait to get a permanent place – then I can actually unpack my trunk and set up again. Fingers crossed.

    Annie 😉

    Like

What do you think?

