Easy – Theme Friday

I wonder when life is going to get easy. I really do. I pray for it every day. Every night.

Not free for all easy or win the lottery easy. Just life not being a total bitch every moment of every day easy. It’s okay to take the dog for a walk easy. It’s okay to sleep in easy. It’s okay to spend a day reading easy.

Not all the time. Just sometimes. Once in a while. I need a breather every now and then. Do you know the one I mean? The one where I can get up and do (or not do) whatever comes into my head. Where I can lose the afternoon in an art gallery or taking pictures in the rain. Or have a movie marathon, with a roaring fire, dressed in my tattered but comfy sweats.

Eat ice cream for dinner. Gab for hours on the phone with faraway friends whom I miss all the time. Have an adventure with Zelda. Waste money that I don’t have on things I don’t need in a mega mall whose parking lot is hell but whose shopping is heavenly.

Life’s a bitch and I’m tough, so I can take it. But sometimes, I want it to be easy. You know what I mean?

copyright 2009

Where’s Christine’s big easy today?

5 thoughts on “Easy – Theme Friday

  1. Oh, Annie, I know what you mean, too. I had a hellish week. I have days when I just weant to end it all. I wonder if things will ever improve. I know *I* have to make it happen, but depression comes over me like a thick fog and I feel paralyzed and sick and sleepy. Nobody ever told me it was going to be like this.

    I wish you peace. Hang in there, my friend. And I will do the same.

    Hey Sandy,
    Sweetie, just let things roll. If I’ve learned anything in the last year it’s that sometimes things just aren’t under our control. The more you fight it the more miserable you become. It’s not easy but try to just let things happen as they are going to and eventually you weather the storm and things do start to get better. In the meantime, be kind to yourself – do things that make you happy, whether it’s sleeping, watching old movies or making fudge and try to find things that make you laugh too. Laughter is one of the very best medicines I’ve found and even if it’s only a temporary or momentary fix, each laugh builds a minute particle of fortitude for the non-laughing moments.

    These are tough times for a lot of us – but we’ll get through them. I really believe that. Chin up, honey. You’re in my thoughts and prayers.

    Hugs,
    Annie

    Like

    1. Annie, thank you very much. Your kind words mean a lot to me. I am visiting some friends right now, and I don’t think I have laughed this much in weeks! It’s wonderful. I’m trying to not worry so much and just enjoy what I can of the holiday season.

      Best to you–with love,
      Sandra

      Hey Sandy,
      I’m so glad to hear you are with friends and are laughing – that is music to my ears, my friend. Definitely savor your time with these wonderful people. Take lots of pictures and create mementos, journal it, write parodies to songs – enjoy yourself. The worry will always be there later if you really need it, you know?

      Big hugs,
      Annie

      Like

  2. The grass is always greener, I guess. I’ve finally got “easy,” but now I miss “happy, enthusiastic” and “involved.”

    (For what it’s worth, your “easy” sounds a lot like my “vacation” used to sound.)

    Hey Girl,
    I hear you but you know – easy is several steps closer to happy than say other places you could be emotionally and spiritually. Right? LOL – vacation? WTF is that? 😆
    Annie

    Like

What do you think?

