Be my Fucking Valentine – Theme Friday

My daddy was a steeler
broke his back for every dime
Racin’ with the devil
‘fore he ran outta time

On fourteen February
he cleaned himself up good
And went lookin’ for my mama
in her new neighborhood

She run off with a salesman
who sold her that new car
And left my poor, dear daddy
a-cryin’ in the bar

He stood beneath
her window
and felt the tears
that stung
And in that dark
and gloomy night
this is what he sung…

Be my fucking Valentine
before it is too late
I took a vow
and I’ll tell you now
You’re tempting with sweet fate

Be my fucking Valentine
and we’ll be right as rain
my heart is broke
this ain’t no joke
And I can cause you pain

Well mama slammed the window
jacked her music way up high
And sent her new paramour
to punch daddy in the eye

The salesman looked at daddy
and proved himself a whore
it only took
just one look
and he was out the door

So mama grabbed her rifle
and pointed it at Pa
but the moonlight made her stifle
for the wonderous thing she saw

A man who loved his woman
so much he was a fool
She melted right on the spot
And become a loving pool
Her heart wrung out
and she sung out…

I’ll be your fucking Valentine
no need to ask me twice
Truth be told
I’m getting old
And salesman was too nice.

(Repeat chorus)

copyright 2010

Who is Christine’s fucking valentine?

(ah…yeah, when in doubt go country.  😉  WC)

6 thoughts on “Be my Fucking Valentine – Theme Friday

  1. Hi Annie.

    I was singing this as I read it, and then I saw your last added bit. Did you write this or is this a song. Too funny.

    Happy Valentines Day Annieo
    Love Di. x

    Hey Di,
    Oh yes, I wrote it. I was singing it as I wrote it though – some tune kept spinning in my head from out of nowhere. But yeah, I definitely wrote it.
    🙂
    A

    Like

  2. Chica.

    I don’t think it is. Bad I mean. At all. I think it fits the theme perfectly. I love that it’s a song. It tells the whole story in those few strophes…

    It’s really cool.

    Aw, thanks Chica…
    It sure was fun to write and I have to admit I giggled all the way through it. I’ll be damned if I can’t get that tune outta my head too. LOL.
    Annie

    Like

  3. Country music too. You’re just full of surprises. I love this; fits my attitude perfectly.

    Yup, I’m full of surprises…hehe. I have a feeling it fits many people’s attitudes – mine included. 😆
    Annie

    Like

What do you think?

