Writer Chick to Hong Kong

In the last several days I have noticed that the same ‘reader’ has visited my site multiple times and viewed anywhere from 10 to 34 pages per visit.  I’ve also noticed some very odd referrals from acne sites, weight sites, insurance sites and so forth.  To say I don’t run in those circles is an understatement.

And I’m getting the idea that Mr. or Ms. Hong Kong (of the Central District) is doing a pretty big cut and paste job of my blog posts.  Either that or they are a real bloggy stalker.  In either case, it makes me quite uncomfortable and I would ask, nicely that if Mr. or Ms. Hong Kong is lifting content to Stop immediately.  I write all the copy on this blog and it is my property. Period.  My blog is not a blog copy co-op for underprivileged or overly challenged bloggers who cannot write and so must steal from others.  If, on the other hand, you are simply a stalker, get help.

It is not beneath me to publish your IP address and every other bit of information that my stats programs provide, as well as find out who you are and file a copyright infringement complaint either.

So Hong Kong, get a life – but do me a favor and write your own, instead of trying to take mine.

Writer Chick

Well Hong Kong, clearly you thought I was kidding – not so much. Here you go:

Domain Name netvigator.com ? (Commercial)
IP Address 203.218.228.# (PCCW Limited)
ISP PCCW Limited
Continent : Asia
Country : Hong Kong (Facts)
City : Central District
Lat/Long : 22.2833, 114.15 (Map)
Language unknown
Operating System Microsoft WinNT
Browser Internet Explorer 8.0
Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.0; Trident/4.0; GTB6.5; SLCC1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; Media Center PC 5.0; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; .NET4.0C)
Javascript disabled
Time of Visit Sep 5 2010 8:04:53 am
Last Page View Sep 5 2010 8:27:56 am
Visit Length 23 minutes 3 seconds
Page Views 20
Referring URL unknown
Visit Entry Page http://writerchick.w…rdpress.com/page/77/
Visit Exit Page https://writerchick.wordpress.com/
Out Click
Time Zone unknown
Visitor’s Time

4 thoughts on “Writer Chick to Hong Kong

  1. Hi Annieo.

    Ninja !!

    Thievish stalkers eh ! Oi Piss Off and leave My Annie’s stuff alone. Sorry you’ve having to go through this again. I’ll look out for you and If I see your writings Di’s wrath will come out to play. It’s soul destroying – I know this from experience.

    Love Di x

    Hey Di!
    Yeah, lol, piss off, eh? Oh, it’s some asshole splogger apparently populating his/her trashy sites with content so they can get their pay per click income. Hope the accounting from Google goes all to hell for them.



  2. Clearly she wasn’t kidding – Its happened far to often here in blog land. I’m no writer, not like Annieo but when its happened to me the rage I’ve felt is immense.

    You ok sweetheart. Theres a compliment in the theft darling. This person is so interested in you but maybe doesn’t have the confidence levels or social skills to address you. I wonder what this person wants from you. Hey Annie is wonderful with sharing her information intelligence and feelings – just ask her what you want to know ok. Don’t steal from her because us her friends don’t like it.

    Love ya
    Di xx

    LOL Di,
    Nope, I wasn’t kidding. I suppose yes there is a compliment in the lifting but it’s little consolation and it’s maddening because the mother f#cker can do it without being seen. It’s like someone sneaking into your house when you’re asleep and stealing your rent money. Freeking bastids!


  3. This happened to me once, but the splogger only took one post, which I found and was able to deal with. I dunno what recourse bloggers have when someone settles in for a long while and swipes a lot of stuff. If you find where they posted it, you can report the site to the ISP and maybe get the site taken down.

    Hey Girl,
    I’m afraid it’s happened to me several times over the last few years. As to contacting the sites, most of them are porn sites, viagra sites, etc. Not exactly a link I want to click on – you know. The thief will just have to burn in hell on his or her own. It’s unfortunate that wordpress does not give us the option of using a no copy plugin – which I use on my other blog. That would pretty much put an end to this sort of thing. Anyway….good to see you.



    1. No, no. Not the site itself. The site’s ISP. Or their DNR. Or even Google, if they run Google ads. All offer some legal recourse.

      The problem is I don’t have that information. Oh well…moving on… I guess. Oy!


What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.