Random Thoughts #137

Anyone who thinks democracy is driving the events in Egypt may be interested in a bridge I have for sale.

Apparently the EPA now regulates milk spills – does that cover baby throw-up?

Why would apparent Mubarak supporters threaten Christiane Anampour based on her being and American when she is British?

Obama hearts Reagan? Really? So the biggest dem in world loves the old man, warmonger, idiot, economy wrecker? Nice try Time Mag but this makeover isn’t going to stick.  And why do Democrat presidents keep channeling past presidents? Out of ideas?

Great the TSA agents have the nod to unionize – now we’ll never get rid of them.

McCain has officially lost the last piece of his mind.

So what would really happen if the government shut down for a few days? We’d get fewer laws passed? Less Obama speeches? No Robert Gibbs on the news? Sounds like a win-win to me.

Chuck Schumer apparently didn’t attend the reading of the Constitution on opening day of the new congress.

Democratic – adjective. Democrat – noun. It is the Democrat party, not the democratic party.

It’s really snowing in Texas. Damn that global warming!

How can Verizon call its new phone and iPhone – isn’t that what Mac calls theirs? Now there are two iPhones?

If the president can get a kill switch for the internet, can internet users get a kill switch for the government?

Can’t wait for this movie to come out – should be pretty appropriate about now.

3 thoughts on “Random Thoughts #137

  1. Nice blog and good post…
    Keep blogging.. 🙂
    Waiting for your next post…

    Visit my new blog and give your comment on my last articles…
    🙂

    Hi CTT and welcome,
    Thanks – glad you liked it.

    I did zip over to your blog – looks like you’re way over my head on the computer stuff. Not much of techie but I’ll check in with you too.

    WC

    Like

  2. Hi Annie,

    Here’s another random thought sparked by the news of the last few days…

    “Obama is to Reagan, like vinegar is to water”

    – Jody

    Hey JOS!
    Yeah, what is up with this comparing bama to Reagan? The dems hate him. They always did. I remember the things they said about him – now all of sudden they revere him? Seems a bit disingenuous to me. Oh and did you read about the cut and paste of the SOTU speech. I had to laugh when the talking heads when on about how he sounded so Reagan-esque – course he did, those lines came from Reagan’s speeches. Oh politics – what a game! 🙂

    Annie

    Like

  3. I agree on the Reagan thing. I never thought he was all that great, but everybody on both sides of the fence seems to be embracing him. What’s up with that?

    Love the kill switch idea! Seems only fair to me. Something along the lines of MAD.

    Hey Girl!
    What is up with that? I believe it’s political posturing. The dems never liked Reagan, and their pet name for him was ‘amiable dunce’ – so pardon me if I feel it’s all pretty disingenuous. But he was very popular with the people and perhaps that is what the pols are trying to evoke now. The fact is there will never be another Reagan – he was one of a kind. But Obama evoking Reagan gives me the same reaction that a democrat might feel if Bush evoked JFK. You know?

    Anyway, don’t think too many people are buying it – I know conservatives aren’t. I doubt too that many dems are either.

    Meanwhile Egypt is a mess and frankly I’m worried.

    Annie

    Like

What do you think?

