How to Choose a Book Cover by Survey and Other Good Reads This Week

QUOTE FOR BLOG POST

There were a lot of good posts out there this week, unfortunately I didn’t have a lot of reading time but these were real gems in my opinion.

Production Tips: How To Use a Survey to Choose A Book Cover Novelist Ian Sutherland shares tips on how he used a survey to choose a book cover.

Writing: Why Now’s A Good Time to Self-Publish Serial Fiction Author Samantha Warren talks about the growing market and potential success of serial fiction based on her own experiences and success.

Fifty Shades Of Grey Effect Author Ramona Wray leads a quiet discussion on the 50 Shades effect, which is a subtle but thought provoking post.

Ask Annie: Retweeting Mentions Building a Target Audience and Following Back Annie Neugebauer has a new column and it’s all about how to use Twitter and proper Twitter etiquette. My prayers have been answered.

Why most writing tips are useless and how to really up your game Glen Long tells us why a lot of those writing tips we get are getting us nowhere fast and that really, it’s a matter of different ‘hats’ – different colored hats no less.

Enjoy the reads and have a great week. 😀

Writer Chick

3 thoughts on “How to Choose a Book Cover by Survey and Other Good Reads This Week

  1. I don’t know when you have the time to read all these articles, and summarise them no less, every Monday. These lists you produce are fantastic. Really helpful, especially for lazy ‘uns like me who can’t manage to scour the internet for them. Srsly, I really need to up my scouring… Thanks for the shout-out, Annie, you’re the best 🙂

    Like

    1. Hey Ramona,
      You deserved the shout out and you’re welcome. 🙂

      I have to confess, I don’t scour per se – I subscribe to several blogs and newsletters by email and am always researching one thing or another. So when I find an article that I really like or speaks to me or seems helpful, I bookmark the link. I’m glad you like them and you don’t have to scour. LOL

      Annie

      Like

What do you think?

