Creative Genius

 

(Time for a little levity. HT to Ger for this one. WC) 

A man who just died is delivered to a local mortuary wearing an
expensive, expertly tailored black suit.

The Blonde mortician asks the deceased’s wife how she would
like the body dressed. She points out that the man does look good in the
black suit he is already wearing.

The widow, however, says that she always thought her husband
looked his best in blue, and that she wants him in a blue suit. She
gives the Blonde mortician a blank check and says, “I don’t care
what it costs, but please have my husband in a blue suit for the
viewing.”

The woman returns the next day for the wake. To her delight, she
finds her husband dressed in a gorgeous blue suit with a subtle
chalk stripe; the suit fits him perfectly.

She says to the mortician, “Whatever this cost, I’m very
satisfied.  You did an excellent job and I’m very grateful. How much did
you spend?” To her astonishment, the blonde mortician presents
her with the blank check.

“There’s no charge,” she says.

“No, really, I must compensate you for the cost of that
exquisite blue suit!” she says.

“Honestly, ma’am,” the blonde says, “it cost nothing. You see, a
deceased gentleman of about your husband’s size was brought in
shortly after you left yesterday, and he was wearing an
attractive blue suit. I asked his wife if she minded him going to his
grave wearing a black suit instead, and she said it made no
difference as long as he looked nice.”

“So I just switched the heads.”

12 thoughts on “Creative Genius

  1. wow… that was an unexpected ending… even with a blonde mortician.

    Thanks for the levity WC, you always dredge up the best ones.

    Glad you got a chuckle and I didn’t expect the ending either.
    WC

    Like

  2. Phunny.

    While at the bookstore the other day, I glanced through a book containing epitaphs on headstones. This little gem caught my eye.

    Here lies Mike O’Day
    Who died defending his right of way.
    The rules were clear, his will was strong
    But he’s just as dead as if he were wrong.

    Gee, I kinda feel like I can relate to Mike – man I need to get out more. 😉
    WC

    Like

  3. You’d think they’d stop at making dumb jokes about blondes, no – now they not only challenge their intelligence but also their morals.

    I feel highly offended! 😉

    Well, she was probably a bleached blonde, not like us natural blonde gals… 😆
    WC

    Like

  4. FYI, I did mean literally.. and it was the first and only time I shot anything other than a target.

    Wow, I thought you were kidding. Wht did you shoot it with? Just curious.
    WC

    Like

  5. Ya know, I thought I knew which way this post was headed until the ol switcheroo…

    Thanks

    Poetman

    Me too! Rarely do I find a joke that tricks me. And I love it when they do. 😉
    WC

    Like

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.