The Blogger’s 12 Days of Christmas

 

Christmas Carolers

On the first day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me
A widget in a sidebar.

On the second day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me
Two Christmas themes,
And a widget in a sidebar.

On the third day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me
Three custom headers,
Two Christmas themes,
And a widget in a sidebar.

On the fourth day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me
Four askimet filters,
Three custom headers,
Two Christmas themes,
And a widget in a sidebar.

On the fifth day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me
Five gravatars,
Four askimet filters,
Three custom headers,
Two Christmas themes,
And a widget in a sidebar.

On the sixth day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me
Six links a-linking,
Five gravatars,
Four askimet filters,
Three custom headers,
Two Christmas themes,
And a widget in a sidebar.

On the seventh day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me
Seven pingbacks pinging.
Six links a-linking,
Five gravatars,
Four askimet filters,
Three custom headers,
Two Christmas themes,
And a widget in a sidebar

On the eighth day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me
Eight feeds a- feeding,
Seven pingbacks pinging.
Six links a-linking,
Five gravtars,
Four askimet filters,
Three custom headers,
Two Christmas themes,
And a widget in a sidebar.

On the ninth day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me
Nine stat counters,
Eight feeds a- feeding,
Seven pingbacks pinging.
Six links a-linking,
Five gravatars,
Four askimet filters,
Three custom headers,
Two Christmas themes,
And a widget in a sidebar.

On the tenth day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me
Ten readers reading,
Nine stat counters,
Eight feeds a- feeding,
Seven pingbacks pinging.
Six links a-linking,
Five gravatars,
Four askimet filters,
Three custom headers,
Two Christmas themes,
And a widget in a sidebar.

On the eleventh day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me
Eleven bloggers ranting,
Ten readers reading,
Nine stat counters,
Eight feeds a- feeding,
Seven pingbacks pinging.
Six links a-linking,
Five gravatars,
Four askimet filters,
Three custom headers,
Two Christmas themes,
And a widget in a sidebar.

On the twelfth day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me
Twelve vids a-playing,
Eleven bloggers ranting,
Ten readers reading,
Nine stat counters,
Eight feeds a- feeding,
Seven pingbacks pinging.
Six links a-linking,
Five gravatars,
Four askimet filters,
Three custom headers,
Two Christmas themes,
And a widget in a sidebar!

19 thoughts on “The Blogger’s 12 Days of Christmas

  1. Rudolph the red nosed reindeer,
    had a very red nose,
    and if you ever saw it,
    you would turn red as a rose!

    Very good. πŸ˜‰
    WC

    Like

  2. LOLOL

    Something about the ‘feedings’ and “pingings’ just got me giggling πŸ˜‰

    LOL Gracie – I know I started feeling goofy with the pings a-pinging and the feeds a-feeding too. πŸ˜‰
    A

    Like

  3. Ha ha, I only read the last verse! You just got served!

    I did? What did you serve me? I hope it was some yummy xmas treats. πŸ˜‰
    WC

    Like

  4. LOL. This was so much fun. Okay, but were you actually singing it as you wrote it? I would have had to, in order to keep track!

    Yeah, I admit it, I was. 😯 #5 was the toughie – you should have heard me trying different things out for that one. πŸ˜†
    A

    Like

  5. Dude! I wasn’t finished with me comment!
    I was wanting to say alsooooooo! Annie, you did a fine job with this!! Im assuming YOU wrote it since you didnt pay anyone else any mention, and plus, it’s fucking awesome so of course you wrote it!

    Guilty as charged, Babycakes – I totally destroyed this Christmas classic with my sick and twisted obsession of parodies. πŸ™‚ A

    Like

  6. i like it! The feeds a’feeding and the pingbacks a’pinging had a swing to them but i especially liked the bloggers ranting.

    You’re good at these, Chica.

    LOL – you shoulda seen me this morning trying to work this thing out. It took lots of coffee and smokes, I’ll tell you. πŸ˜‰
    Annie

    Like

  7. I never read it I sang it. Ha Ha!! I actually don’t know what much of it means.My blog life doesn’t warrent intellegence.

    Thank you for the early morning smiles.
    Di πŸ™‚

    LOL Di,
    I suppose I should have footnoted some of the terms. Thanks for singing along – it’s always fun when someone else joins in. BTW, I got your card, all the way from Jolly ol’ England. Adorable. Thanks, sweetie.
    XO
    Annie

    Like

  8. More parodies πŸ™‚

    Yikes, more? I’m running out of material. Any particular piece you would like to see parodied? There are certain things I don’t want to mess with like ‘the night before christmas’ but if you have an idea, let me know.
    xo
    Annie

    Like

  9. This is hilarious, WC! Biggest laugh I’ve had in days. πŸ˜€ I love the pingbacks pinging and links a-linking… must have taken you forever to write, but it’s lovely. I’d love to see what you could do with Jingle Bells. πŸ˜‰

    Merry Christmas and best wishes for the New Year.

    Hey CJ!
    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you!

    Jingle Bells, eh? You and Simonne want more? I had one I was working on – I’ll see if I can do something with Jingle Bells and then that is my absolute last Christmas parody. πŸ˜† Yeah, right. πŸ˜‰
    WC

    Like

  10. I just love your site. You are an entertainer too, right? Thanks for being so gifted in your writing and the humor.
    I sure understand about the smokes when I’m really thinking…lol!

    Well, Ange, if you count telling bad jokes in friends’ livingrooms, then yeah, I’m an entertainer. πŸ˜‰
    A

    Like

  11. Excellent! This should become a holiday tradition for you — coming up with blog-savvy Christmas songs!

    Hi David and welcome,
    This sort of is a Christmas tradition for me – but there is limited material (only so many parody-able songs out there to use). I have another little thing I’m working on – we’ll see if it’s postable. πŸ˜‰
    WC

    Like

  12. Now I can’t think of anything Annie!! (Christmas shyness!!)

    No worries, hon. I’ve been trying a couple of things and I got nothin’ – maybe that train has left the station. πŸ˜‰
    A

    Like

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.